Latest News

COVID-19/Coronavirus

Thank you to everyone for your help and co-operation.  We will keep you up-to-date as soon as we can with any new information. Please see Newsletters section and Office/Letters to Parents section for up to date information regarding school and the current situation

Read More

Friday 20th March World Down’s Syndrome Day

Wear Jazzy socks for World Down’s Syndrome Day!  Please bring a £1 donation for the charity.

Read More

Week beginning 9th March

Parents’ Evenings Monday 9th March Parents’ Evening Wednesday 11th March Sport Relief Friday 13th March – Children are invited to come into school in sports-wear for a donation of £1 towards Sport Relief.   Coming up……… Reception Class visit to Castleshaw Outdoor Education Centre on Friday 20th March NOW CANCELLED Jazzy socks to be worn […]

Read More

Coming up…

Visit from Children’s Author Saviour Pirotta on Friday 29th March. Reading week begins Monday 2nd March. World Book Day Thursday 5th March (Dress up as a Roald Dahl or Julia Donaldson Character for the day). School Book Swap starts Thursday 5th March. Sponsored Pancake flip Thursday 5th March (Return your sponsor forms by Wednesday please). […]

Read More

Half Term Church Service

Our Spring half term service will take place in Church at 10am on Friday 14th February.  The theme will match this term’s Christian Value which is ‘Courage’.  All parents and carers are welcome to attend. School breaks up for one week’s half term holiday at the usual time on Friday 14th February, returning on Monday […]

Read More

Christmas Events

Wednesday 4th December:  2.30pm – 4.30pm Christmas Fair in School.  Children to be collected at 2.30pm. Friday 6th December:  Reception to Year 6 Visit to Pantomime at Middleton Arena. Thursday 12th December: 9am Nursery carols.  2pm and 6.30pm Nativity performances. Friday 13th December:  Christmas Jumper and Christmas Dinner day.  Please bring £1 for the Children’s Society. […]

Read More

Children in Need Friday 15th November

On Friday 15th November, children may come to school in non-uniform.  In return, please bring in a donation of £1 for Children in Need. We are asking children to come into school wearing something sporty or spotty. Normal rules regarding jewellery, makeup and appropriate clothing/footwear for the weather and outdoor play apply.

Read More

Week Beginning 21st October

School photographer Tuesday 22nd October Halloween Disco Tuesday 22nd October – tickets must be bought by Friday 18th October. Harvest Service will be in school this year at 10am

Read More

Educational Visits

Please make sure you have returned permission slips for trips taking place during the first weeks of term.  These visits are important introductions to this terms topics for history and geography.

Read More

Welcome back!

Welcome back to school on Wednesday 4th September. We hope you have all had a super break! Please remember; – School does not supply uniform. It is available to order online from www.whittakersschoolwear.co.uk or from Debbonair in the market hall in Oldham. – There will be no after-school clubs until week beginning 16th September. Letters […]

Read More